Eastern Neuigkeiten

Customer Notice: Delays in handling at the Port of Hamburg due to warning strikes 2

März 23, 2023

Due to a warning strike by the trade union Verdi from 3/22/2023 11:30 AM CST (16:30 GMT) until presumably 03/24/2023 12:00 AM CST  (05:00 GMT), the Port of Hamburg will be closed for vessels requiring pilotage with a total length of more than 90 meters (295.275591 ft).

There will be massive delays in processing.

Eastern will keep you informed about affected shipments and further developments. We hope you will understand that, as a precautionary measure, we have to decline liability for any resulting costs in the name of and on behalf of the responsible insurers.